NCBEEC Instructor of the Year Award


    Cast your vote for the 2024 recipient of the “Instructor of the Year” Award. With your votes we will select an instructor who is dedicated, highly skilled and inspires others to learn.

    The Board would like for you to cast your vote for an instructor you feel should receive special recognition.   If you have had an instructor who gave you valuable information during an approved continuing education class and quality time for your required continuing education please submit the instructor’s name.  Submit your nomination by clicking the button below. Alternately, you may submit a letter indicating your nominee and explaining why the instructor should receive recognition to Al Parris at

    The instructor will be recognized at the North Carolina Electrical Institute meeting in April of 2025 in Raleigh, NC .

    You must submit your vote to the Board’s office by February 16, 2025.

    Thank you for your participation!

      Past Recipients

      2023 Harold Richard Boyd

      2022 Richard Thomas Sluder Jr.

      2021 Mark Ellis Griffin

      2020 Benjamen Michael Wesley

      2019 Jimmy Lee Cagle

      2018 James Lee Buchanan

      2017 Harold Richard Boyd

      2016 Donnie Lee Guy

      2015 Carl Thomas Bumgarner

      2014 Jeffrey Ryan Simpson

      2013 Daniel James Thomas Jr.

      2012 Robert Dale Litten

      2011 Tim Walker

      2010 Robin Lee Soots

      2009 Jeffrey James Rodriquez

      2008 Wiley Ray Hardee, Jr.

      2007 William Gerald Harvell

      2006 Robert Ivey Gossett

      2005 Albert Thomas Russell

      2004 Don Allen Hursey

      2003 H. Lloyd Maynard

      Contact Us

      • Please prove you are human by selecting the house.
      • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


      505 N. Greenfield Parkway, Suite 100, Garner, NC 27529


      (800) 691-8399